Summer season, travel in Albania without Visas

  • ministry, Tirana, foreign, affairs, Government, Albania
    Foreign Affairs Ministry Tirana

The Albania Government has decided to exclude some countries from the Visa mandatory ones due to the start of summer season 2016.

For the period from 15 May 2016 – 1 November 2016 the citizens of the following countries will be eligible to travel in Albania without Visas: UAE (United Arab Emirates), Qatar, Russia, Oman, Belarus, Georgia.

The objective of this decision is to allure tourists from these countries for the 2016 summer season.